Arsenal target Henry Onyekuru makes Super Eagles squad for AFCON qualifier against South Africa


Arsenal target, Henry Onyekuru, has been included in the final Super Eagles squad expected to face South Africa’s Bafana Bafana in the all-important AFCON qualifier in Uyo, Nigeria on June 10.


Onyekuru, who played his first game for the Super Eagles in the 1-1 draw with Corsica last week, is on the verge of joining the Gunners, after reports by Skysports that the Emirates FA cup winners have agreed a deal with his Belgian side, KAS Eupen.

The 19-year-old versatile forward is one of 23players German coach, Gernot Rohr, announced today.

Full list of invited players for the AFCON qualifier against South Africa;


Daniel Akpeyi; Ikechukwu Ezenwa; Dele Alampasu


Elderson Echiejile; William Troost-Ekong; Chidozie Awaziem; Tyronne Ebuehi; Kenneth Omeruo; Maroof Youssef; Abdullahi Shehu.


Ogenyi Onazi; Wilfred Ndidi; Mikel Agu; Oghenekaro Etebo; Alhassan Ibrahim


Ahmed Musa; Kelechi Iheanacho; Olarewaju Kayode; Henry Onyekuru; Alex Iwobi; Victor Osimhen; Simon Moses.

Surge It