INEC holds bye-election for the replacement of late Senator Isiaka Adeleke


Regarding the replacement of late Senator Isiaka Adeleke, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), said that the vacant seat will be filled via bye-election.

INEC, in a timetable released and signed by Administrative Secretary, Osun State, Barrister Ademusire E. A, states that the bye-election for the Osun West Senatorial seat will hold on Saturday, July 8, 2017.
It was gathered that the people aspiring for the Senatorial seat recorded for now are as follows:
1. Ademola Adeleke, late Senator Isiaka Adeleke’s younger brother
2. Hon Rasheed Oyebanji Adeyemo (PDP)
3. Comrade Wale Alakinde (PDP)
4. Mr Tijani Adekilekun (APC)
5. Hon Bamidele Salam (PDP)
6. Rasaq Salinsile (APC)
7. Retired Colonel Olayiwola Falabi (PDP)
8. Senator Olasunkanmi Akinlabi (PDP)
9. Hon Ajibade Falade (PDP)
10. Alhaji Tiamiyu Bello (APC)
11. Hon Akintola Omolaoye(APC)
The timetable also made known that June 15 is the deadline for the submission of forms, June 22 for the publication of forms and June 30 for the submission of names and addresses of party agents, while the last day for parties campaign is July 6.

Surge It