TAX: FG declared Thursdays for awareness, gives defaulters March 31, 2018 as deadline

Yemi Osinbajo signs Executive order on Tax payment

To create more consciousness on the issue of Tax payment in the country, the Federal Government has declared every Thursday as ‘Tax Thursday.’

Federal Government also gave March 31, 2018 as deadline for tax defaulters, else they shall be prosecuted.

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo who signed the Executive order at the launching of the Voluntary Assets and Income Declaration Scheme (VAIDS) event in Abuja on Thursday, explained that the exercise will run for a year.

He added that the idea was designed to help realize at least 4 million new taxpayers from the 36 states and Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Surge It